Singapore withdrew from the Federation of Malaysia in 1965 and declared its independence, and the republic was established on December 22.

Singapore began to issue its banknote, "Singapore Dollar," on June 12, 1967. Three sets of banknotes have been published since 1967. The first set has Singapore's national flower, "Orchid Flower," as the main design, the second set has various birds as the main design, and the third set has the boat as the main design. Singapore law has strict regulations on the protection of banknotes, and it is not allowed to smear or write on banknotes.

The main characteristics of Singapore dollar banknotes can be briefly summarized as follows:

Currency name: Singapore dollar (SINGAPORE DOLLAR)

Currency Symbol: SGD

Currency carry: 1 yuan = 100 cents (CENTS)

Banknote denominations: 1, 2, 5, 10, 50, 100, 500, 1,000, 10,000 yuan.